Skip to content

Resignation—1897 (2009)

Resignation—1897 (2009)

Resignation—1897 (2009)


All music by NG Ekholm and HN Björkk. Recorded December 2008 to January 2009 at Villa Bohult. Post production and mastering by HN Björkk. Layout by aDhDesigns. Released on 205 Recordings. Exclusively distributed through Old Europa Café.


  • NG Ekholm
  • HN Björkk


  1. I
  2. II
  3. III
  4. IV
  5. V
  6. VI
  7. VII
  8. VIII
  9. I (2)
  10. I (Rmx)


Ah, yes! I thought. Because that’s what you wnat to listen to on the train to London: an hour long album of ambience. And then I fell asleep and had the best snooze on a train that I’ve had for a long time.

I woke with a jolt as though I was unconsciously aware that everyone was looking at me. I wasn’t dribbling, that was a good thing at least. Had I been snoring?

Ah well…


This is a beautifully paced piece of music that seems to ebb and flow like the tide. Perfect for lying down to in a darkened room.

The tracks wash into one another. A throbbing heart beat gives the songs life. Listening hard you can hear layer upon layer of sounds, blending together, playing off one another, giving the tracks depth and complexity.


This isn’t a metal album by any stretch of the imagination. But it is beautiful and I look forward to exploring this work further.

Review score: 80%

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: